Female Roommate wanted for 1BD in shared 2BD apt in Glover Park, DC Room for Rent in Washington, DC

Female Roommate wanted for 1BD in shared 2BD apt in Glover Park, DC

  Type: I have a room  
  Where: Washington, DC 20016  
  Monthly Rent: $800  
  Date posted: 03/04/2015 03:59  
  Available: 04/01/2015  
     
  Gender Female  
  Age 21  
  Sex'l Orientation: Straight  
  Occupation:  
  Religion:  
  Pets: No Pet  
  Smoking:  
  Children:  
  Private bath: No  
     
  Details:  
 

I am currently seeking a mid-twenties female to take over my bedroom in a shared 2 bedroom apartment in Glover Park/Cathedral Heights neighborhood, available for move-in on April 1, 2015.

The room fits a queen bed, a dresser, and side tables, and also has its own air conditioning unit.

The apartment is directly across the street from the National Cathedral on Wisconsin Avenue NW. The apartment's view of the cathedral is unobstructed and acts as the front yard - I love it! Everything in the apartment is brand new - the bathroom, kitchen, floors, etc. There is laundry on site and a dishwasher in the apartment. There is also parking available behind the apartment for an additional monthly charge but there is plenty of street parking.

The red line is about a mile away and there is a bus stop right outside of the apartment and buses run up and down Wisconsin and Massachusetts. You can be in Georgetown, Tenleytown, Glover Park or Dupont in 10 minutes or less! There's a Giants two blocks away and a Whole Foods that is less than a 10 minute walk from the apartment, as well as many restaurants and bars in Glover Park.

A little about your roommate:

I am a 25 year old female grad student. Looking to keep the common areas clean/tidy (kitchen, bathroom, etc.) I'm also very friendly and love to meet new people!

Pets are not allowed.

Rent for this bedroom is $800 a month, and utilities run about $50.00 per person.

There will be a refundable security deposit of...

 
     
  Contact: Lisa Luo  
  Email: Email this user